William Ryan Fritch Preps 'New Words for Old Wounds,' Premieres "Awake"

William Ryan Fritch Preps 'New Words for Old Wounds,' Premieres 'Awake'
Prolific composer/songwriter William Ryan Fritch will be releasing the 11th and final release in his bold subscription series, "The Leave Me Sessions," on May 20 via Lost Tribe Sound. The culmination of this intense and beautiful body of work, New Words for Old Wounds promises to "merge the colourful orchestration and bombast" of earlier solo releases with the "sweeping soundscapes" of his more reserved and texturally driven efforts in the film world.

As was the case with last year's stunning, Exclaim!-approved Revisionist LP, DM Stith will be lending guest vocals along with Powerdove and Cecshi Ramos. You can pre-order the album here and the first 50 people to get their orders in will receive a new bonus companion EP entitled Clean War for free.

For a taste of what to expect from New Words, check out "Awake," Fritch's urgent and dramatic orchestral folk collaboration with Stith, below. 

New Words for Old Wounds:

1. Awake (ft. DM Stith)
2. Cataclysm
3. Entirety
4. Floats By (ft. Power dove)
5. Hold Tight (ft Ceschi)
6. Undefined
7. After (ft. DM Stith)
8. Disregard
9. Conflicted
10. New Words, Old Wounds
11. The Little We Know
12. Vantage Point

    (Lost Tribe Sound)