Will Oldham Announces 'Songs of Love and Horror' Album

The record features acoustic reworkings of Palace and Bonnie "Prince" Billy songs
Will Oldham Announces 'Songs of Love and Horror' Album
After announcing a published collection of his lyrics titled Songs of Love and Horror earlier this year, Will Oldham has now lifted the curtain on a record of the same name.

Oldham's Songs of Love and Horror LP will arrive October 19 through Drag City and features solo acoustic rendition of material from Oldham's work as Bonnie "Prince" Billy and Palace.

The album also features a cover of Richard and Linda Thompson's "Strange Affair," in addition to a closer titled "Party with Marty (Abstract Blues)." The album will see release on vinyl in a standard black edition, in addition to a coloured pressing through Vinyl Me, Please.

Both the Songs of Love and Horror book and album are said to "celebrate not one legacy, but rather a confluence of them, flowing in the stream towards an unknown and often unknowing future, with the hope that these notes in a bottle ever pass on through."

The album is available to pre-order here.

Songs of Love and Horror:

1. I See a Darkness
2. Ohio River Boat Song
3. So Far and Here We Are
4. The Way
5. Wai
6. The Glory Goes
7. Only Someone Running
8. Big Friday
9. Most People
10. Strange Affair
11. New Partner
12. Party with Marty (Abstract Blues)