Real Estate Reveal New EP 'Half a Human'

Check out its title track now
Real Estate Reveal New EP 'Half a Human'
Real Estate are returning with a new EP. Called Half a Human, the mini-release is headed our way on March 26 via Domino. But if you're curious what's in store right now, the band have shared the EP's title track via a new video.

Half a Human is made up of six tracks, which they began during the same session's as their 2020 album The Main Thing. Thanks to the pandemic, Real Estate found themselves finishing off the songs by trading work back and forth remotely, helping them arrive at "a new thesis statement for the band," as a press release puts it.  

"Life keeps changing and additional responsibilities and stresses keep being added, but this band is still here," said Real Estate's Martin Courtney in a statement. "When I was writing a lot of these songs, I was feeling a little weird about being in a band. Like, 'how is this still a thing?' I was feeling silly about it and then coming around to it at the same time. This is what we're good at and it's what we love to do and want to keep doing. I don't want to do anything else."

Check out a video for "Half a Human" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklist.

Half a Human:

1. Desire Path
2. Half a Human
3. Soon
4. D+
5. In the Garden
6. Ribbon

Pre-order Half a Human.