Moses Sumney Readies New Double Album 'græ'

Watch a video for "Virile" now
Moses Sumney Readies New Double Album 'græ'
After releasing his Black in Deep Red, 2014 EP last year, Moses Sumney has lifted the curtain on a new double album.

Titled græ, Sumney's latest will arrive in two parts through Jagjaguwar. The first part will arrive digitally in February, while the second part will see release alongside the effort's physical edition on May 15.

The upcoming græ is Sumney's second full-length effort, following his 2017 debut Aromanticism. The album is said to feature "a diverse array of contributors" who have yet to be revealed, and also marks Sumney's first work to be written in his new home of Asheville, NC.

Alongside the announcement, Sumney has shared a video for first single "Virile," which you can watch below.

Directed, co-choreographed and styled by the songwriter, the clip also stars Sumney as "the last remaining man... caught between Beauty and Brutality's battle to dominate the earth and his body" in a post-human world.

This year, Sumney has appeared on albums from James Blake and the Cinematic Orchestra.


Part one:

1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor
12. Polly

Part two:

13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go