Lights Announces 'Midnight Machines' Acoustic Album and Tour Dates

Lights Announces 'Midnight Machines' Acoustic Album and Tour Dates
Canadian electro-pop star Lights is stripping things down a bit for her next release, offering up a new EP of acoustic tracks. Titled Midnight Machines, the record is slated for release on April 8 through Universal.
The upcoming collection follows 2014's Little Machines and features six reworked songs from that album — "Up We Go," "Same Sea," "Meteorites," "Don't Go Home Without Me," "Running With the Boys" and "Muscle Memory" —  as well as two brand new cuts called "Follow You Down" and "Head Cold." It also marks Lights' third all-acoustic offering; the singer has issued an acoustic version of her previous records The Listening and Siberia.
"Midnight Machines is more than just an acoustic record, it's a complete reinvention of some of the songs from Little Machines," said Lights in a press release. "I worked with a string section and my band to create this ultra vibey, late night version."
You can hear that sound for yourself by watching the brand new video for Lights' acoustic take on "Meteorites" in the player below. Scroll past the tracklisting for Midnight Machines, as well as the list of special upcoming accompanying acoustic shows to give it a watch.
Midnight Machines:
1. Up We Go
2. Same Sea
3. Follow You Down
4. Meteorites
5. Don't Go Home Without Me
6. Running With The Boys
7. Head Cold
8. Muscle Memory
Tour dates:
05/03 Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
05/04 New York, NY – Webster Hall
05/12 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey
05/14 Vancouver, BC – The Vogue