Electric Youth Reveal Debut Album: 'Innerworld'

Electric Youth Reveal Debut Album: 'Innerworld'
It's been three years since Electric Youth caused a stir with their contribution to the Drive soundtrack, and even longer since they started building buzz, and now the Toronto synth-pop pair are finally ready to release their debut album. Innerworld will be out on September 30 through Last Gang Records/Secretly Canadian.

Innerworld includes the acclaimed Drive contribution "A Real Hero" (made in collaboration with College) and the recent single "Innocence." The record was heavily influenced by films such as Metropolis, Heavenly Creatures, City of God, After Hours and Videodrome. According to a press release, "Soundscapes bleed into vocals and songs take you on journeys into roads unexplored."

The band's producer Austin Garrick said in a statement, "We wanted to make something that had the sense of being timeless. Our ultimate goal is to make a record that will be the favourite album of people that aren't born yet."

The rather bizarre cover artwork is above and the tracklist is below. Scroll past that to revisit "A Real Hero" and "Innocence."

The album is available to pre-order here on CD, digital download or clear pink vinyl.


1. Before Life
2. Runaway
3. WeAreTheYouth
4. Innocence
5. Without You
6. If All She Has Is You
7. The Best Thing
8. Tomorrow
9. Another Story
10. She's Sleeping Interlude
11. A Real Hero
12. Outro