Corrosion of Conformity Announce Deluxe Vinyl Reissues of 'Blind' and 'Deliverance'

Corrosion of Conformity Announce Deluxe Vinyl Reissues of 'Blind' and 'Deliverance'
Just a couple of months after delivering their brand new IX LP, metal vets Corrosion of Conformity have revealed they'll next be treating a pair of old albums to deluxe vinyl reissues.

A press release explains that the North Carolina crossover kings are set to deliver represses of 1991 effort Blind and their 1994 breakthrough Deliverance through Prosthetic Records. Though the label has yet to pinpoint an exact ETA, pre-orders for both wax platters suggests they will arrive sometime around November 1.

Blind was issued in 1991 via Relativity Records and was the first C.O.C. album to feature guitarist/vocalist Pepper Keenan. The album is noted as bringing the band into a more thrash-minded direction. The upcoming reissue marks the first time the album will have been pressed onto vinyl in North America, and it features a few bonus tracks, in addition to the album's original 13-song order that had originally appeared on a 1995 CD re-release. This includes rarities "Condition A/Condition B," "Jim Beam and the Coon Ass" and a cover of MC5's "Future Now."

The double LP will be housed in a gatefold jacket, feature liner notes from music journalist Chris Dick, and come out on separate pressings of purple, black and clear vinyl.

Deliverance had been originally delivered for Columbia Records in 1994, acting as the outfit's major label debut. The record was also the first to feature Keenan acting as frontman, and is praised as featuring sludge/stoner metal classics like "Albatross" and "Clean My Wounds." The 20th anniversary repress features the original 14-song tracklist, and comes pressed in variants of green, black and red vinyl.

You'll find all of the tracklisting info down below, while pre-orders are being taken over here. Both titles are limited to 1,000 copies each.


1. These Shrouded Temples…
2. Damned For All Time
3. Dance of the Dead
4. Buried
5. Break The Circle
6. Painted Smiling Face
7. Mine Are The Eyes of God
8. Shallow Ground
9. Vote With A Bullet
10. Great Purification
11. White Noise
12. Echoes In The Well
13. …Remain
14. Condition A/Condition B (bonus)
15. Future Now (MC5 cover) (bonus)
16. Jim Beam and the Coon Ass (bonus)


1. Heaven's Not Overflowing 

2. Albatross 

3. Clean My Wounds
4. Without Wings 

5. Broken Man 

6. Senor Limpio 

7. Mano de Mono 

8. Seven Days 

9. #2121313 

10. My Grain 

11. Deliverance 

12. Shake Like You 

13. Shelter 

14. Pearls Before Swine