​Atreyu Announce 'In Our Wake' LP, Share Two New Songs

Check out the album's "In Our Wake" and "Anger Left Behind"
​Atreyu Announce 'In Our Wake' LP, Share Two New Songs
Metalcore vets Atreyu have revealed plans for their next album. Titled In Our Wake, the LP will arrive on October 12 via Spinefarm.
It marks the follow-up to 2015's Long Live, and the band's seventh studio album overall.
The new material hears Atreyu grappling with the question of their own legacy — as well as the wider impact this generation has on each other.
"'What are you going to leave behind?' We named the album In Our Wake because a lot of the concepts address this question," drummer Brandon Saller explained in statement. "There are lyrics about dealing with your own personal demons and darkness. Some of it is about our children, which his who we live directly in our wake. Others are about the general public and the outpouring of hate and fear — especially in our country. We created something of a concept record without even trying."
But it was also inspired by the legacy of musical icons that passed away recently.
"We looked up to Chris Cornell and Chester Bennington, and their deaths were fresh during the writing process," singer Alex Varkatzas added. "It made us think of what we'll leave in our wake. We have a choice to change the lives of others for the better."
The first track to be released from the forthcoming album is the title track, and it has arrived with a matching music video, directed by Sean Stiegemeie. See the album's full tracklisting and watch the video for "In Our Wake" below.

UPDATE (8/24, 1:30 p.m. EDT): You can also stream "Anger Left Behind" now.
In Our Wake:
1. In Our Wake
2. House Of Gold
3. The Time Is Now
4. Nothing Will Ever Change
5. Blind Deaf & Dumb
6. Terrified
7. Safety Pin
8. Into the Open
9. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero